Five kids and a camera

Archive for December 19, 2011

Dec 19, 2011

One day, a couple weeks ago… she found this in the drawer in the bathroom.

And promptly put it on her head.

“It’s my trown! I a mermaid!” she said.

“It’s your crown?” I replied.

“Yeth! I a mermaid!” she said again.

Being as I had never heard her say “mermaid”, and it wasn’t something I was expecting… I couldn’t figure out what she was saying.

“You’re a what?” I asked.

“I a mermaid!!” she said, with a little more force. ย ๐Ÿ˜‰

“A… mermaid?” I finally said slowly.

Her face lit up.

“YETH! ย I a MERMAID!”

And she continues to wear her “mermaid” crown. ย ๐Ÿ˜‰

Dec19

I love it in B&W, too.

Dec19bw


Dec 18, 2011

I rebelled a few years ago, and I refuse to spend Christmas Day in the kitchen making a turkey! ย So, we do it the week before Christmas. ย Today was the day. ย ๐Ÿ™‚

And as we were relaxing waiting for everything to cook… Hannah fell asleep.

Dec18

Yummy! Ready to eat. We had turkey, cranberries, sausage stuffing (which was SO GOOD!), potatoes, squash, parsnips, cauliflower with cheese sauce, pickles and olives. And eggnog to drink. ๐Ÿ˜€

Dec18-2

Where’s Hannah, you ask?

Dec18-3

Still asleep. ๐Ÿ˜‰ ย She slept through all the noise of her siblings enjoying their meal. Don’t worry, we saved her some. ๐Ÿ˜‰

And now the countdown is on for our traditional fondue supper on Christmas Eve! ๐Ÿ˜€ I think that one is my kids favourite. ๐Ÿ™‚


Dec 17, 2011

Had a long day of shopping… and she fell asleep on the way home.

Dec17